We Are Buzzing Along

So a while ago my sister suggested I start a blog to tell my stories.  It seemed silly, because really who would want to read it.  But I signed up for one anyway and then never wrote a thing.  So, I’ve been thinking maybe this fall would be a good time to kick off my blog.  I’ll share some stories about my family, school, and projects I hope to do.  Really, just the journey we are on and where it takes us from time to time.

I love fall.  I know it’s not technically fall just yet, but it’s just around the corner. Today’s 95 degrees reminds me that summer isn’t quite over – I am however, counting the days.  I’m hoping for some slower, lazy days to come this fall.  Days to sit and read, play and just enjoy my family.

We are in full swing as far as school goes.  This year is 3rd grade and PreK for our kiddos.  Two boys – spunky and fun.  We homeschool and it’s a journey that is constantly evolving.  I love it!  Some days are more challenging then others, but overall it’s a grand adventure.

We are currently watching a caterpillar go through metamorphosis.  I have to say I’ve never seen a caterpillar eat before.  It is VERY noisy.  I think The Very Hungry Caterpillar, by Eric Carle does a great job describing it’s voracious hunger.  We could hear him eating away for 2 days, then all of a sudden today he’s hiding out under a branch with some silk wrapped around him.  Not sure how long the process will take, but we’re hoping for a successful result.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen Tufts
    Sep 12, 2011 @ 22:43:29

    YES! FINALLY. I’ve been waiting six years for this blog. Welcome, friend. I want to read your stories. Love your caterpillar photos. Excited to see what kind of moth or butterfly he’ll become. Next up, TWITTER so you’ll be able to post photos and updates of his life cycle AS THEY HAPPEN. And you can join in the hashtag #hiphomeschool. Again, YEAH!

    Reply

  2. Jamie
    Sep 13, 2011 @ 06:12:47

    Excited to see this blog!! Looking forward to all the fun stories.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

