Thursday – My Favorite Day

I LOVE Thursdays.  Thursday is my Saturday.  It is the day I don’t schedule meetings, appointments, or errands. It is the day we stay home, wear pajamas all day if we want and take our time to do everything.  It is a day for extra big messes or maybe lots of cleaning.  It is a day to just be and I LOVE it.

Today we made some fall art, thanks to an idea from Pinterest.  We’ve also read lots of stories and finished school. Now for more reading and probably some tea.

Regarding our art project: You’ll notice Jonas added a turkey to his fall picture. According to him, it’s pecking the tree and the large rectangle around him is because he once ate a train and now has to run on this track.

I know that would have been your first guess, right?

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen Tufts
    Sep 22, 2011 @ 12:57:54

    Very cool idea and mighty fine art, my friends. I love that your kids aren’t afraid to unleash their creativity!

    Reply

  2. Jamie
    Sep 23, 2011 @ 06:43:42

    So cute ! Love it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

